Kansas Interscholastic Athletic Administrators Association


2019 KIAAA Award Winners

Each year the KIAAA Recognizes the following categories:

    District ADs of the Year
    Middle School AD of the Year
    Promising AD
    NIAAA State Award of Merit


The KIAAA is proud to announce the award winners for 2017.  The current winners will be recognized at the Annual Awards Banquet on March 30th, 2019 at the Four Points Shearton in Manhattan, Kanass.  For more information, contact kiaaaemail@gmail.com.

Click HERE for a list of previous award receipents.  

  • Greg Maring CAA
    District 1 AD of the Year

    Salina Central

  • Brandan Giltner
    District 2 AD of the Year

    Jefferson West

  • Matt Ortman CAA
    District 3 AD of the Year

  • Brent Riedy CAA
    District 4 AD of the Year


  • Andrew Addington
    Middle School AD of the Year

    Pleasant Ridge

  • Jay Gifford
    NIAAA State Award of Merit

    Dodge City

  • Brent Bechard
    Newcomer Promising AD


  • Shawn Steiner
    Newcomer Promising AD

    Dodge City