Kansas Interscholastic Athletic Administrators Association


2017 Award Winners

Each year the KIAAA Recognizes the following categories:

    District ADs of the Year
    Middle School AD of the Year
    Promising AD
    NIAAA State Award of Merit


The KIAAA is proud to announce the award winners for 2017.  The current winners will be recognized at the Annual Awards Banquet on April 3, 2017 at the DoulbleTree Hilton in Wichita

Click HERE for a list of previous award receipents.  

  • Robert Rempel
    District 1 AD of the Year

    Hillsboro High School

  • Penny Lane
    District 2 AD of the Year

    Topeka Wasburn Rural

  • John Johnson
    District 3 AD of the Year

    Shawnee Mission South High School

  • Larry Dostert
    District 4 AD of the Year

    Wichita Bishop Carroll High School

  • Todd Hague
    Middle School AD of the Year

    Cheney Middle/High School

  • Chris Asmussen
    Newcomer Promising AD

    Wichita Southeast High School

  • Curtis Conrad
    NIAAA State Award of Merit

  • Ron Preston
    Sportswriter of the Year

    Abilene Reflector-Chronicle

  • Charles Osen
    Sportscaster of the Year

    KSOK Winfield

  • Robert Weber
    Carp Award Winner